Announcement

Collapse

PMDG Forum Rules

1) SIGN YOUR POSTS. Since 1997, we have asked users to sign their real name, first and last, to all posts in the PMDG forum. We do this in order to keep conversations personal and familiar. You took the time to be here, we want to get to know you. This is one of the few rigid rules that we enforce regularly. We do so because we feel that forums in which users must engage one another personally are generally warmer, more collegial and friendly. Posts that are unsigned will be quietly removed without comment by the moderators, so to make your life easy- we recommend enabling your forum signature so that you never need to remember. Do this by clicking the username pull-down at the top right, then selecting "User Settings." You will find the signature editor on the ACCOUNT tab, about half way down the page. Look for "Edit Post Signature." Be sure to click the "Show Signatures" box.

2) BE NICE. We are all simmers here and no matter our differences of opinion, we share a common love of aviation, computing and simulation. Treat everyone else in the forum with respect even when you disagree. If someone frustrates you, walk away from the conversation or ask for a moderator to get involved. Speaking of Moderators, they prefer not to be treated as "The Thought Police" but if any behavior infringes on the enjoyment of another user or is otherwise considered to be unacceptable in the moderator's judgment, it will be addressed in keeping with our view of ensuring that this forum remains a healthy environment for all simmers.

3) BE LAWFUL: Any behavior that infringes upon the law, such as discussion or solicitation of piracy, threats, intimidation or abuse will be handled unsympathetically by the moderators. Threats and intimidation may, at the moderator's discretion, be provided to law enforcement for handling.

4) BE FACTUAL: When you post, always be factual. Moderators will remove posts that are determined not to be factually accurate.

5) RESPECT COPYRIGHTS: Posting of copyrighted material such as flight manuals owned by Boeing or various airlines is not allowed in this forum. If you have questions related to copyrighted material, please contact a forum moderator for clarification.

6) RESPECT PMDG: We love to hear what you like about our products. We also like to hear what you think can be improved, or what isn't working. Please do tell us and we will always treat your feedback with value. Just be sure to treat the team respectfully, as they do put a significant amount of effort into building and maintaining these great simulation products for you.

7) RESPECT PMDG DEVELOPERS: All of the developers will spend some time here. Given the ratio of developers-to-users, it simply isn't possible for us to answer every post and private message individually. Please know that we do try to read everything, but developer workload is simply too high to manage personal contact with tens-of-thousands of users simultaneously. In most cases, members of the development team will stick to conversations in the forum and will not answer private messages.

8) RESPECT OTHER DEVELOPERS: PMDG has always advocated for a strong development community and we have many friends within this community. Every developer offers something unique that helps to make the simming community larger and more vibrant. We insist that you treat our friends respectfully.

9) RESPECT MODERATORS: Moderators have a tough job, and none of them enjoy having to stomp out negativity. If a moderator has to weigh in to keep a thread peaceful, please respect that effort and refrain from giving the moderator any grief.

10) If you require official support for any of our products please open a support ticket through the support portal, https://support.precisionmanuals.com

11) This forum is designed primarily as a vehicle for the PMDG development team to interact with our customers, and for customers to interact with one another in a manner that is positive, supportive and assists in the general advancement of understanding the simulation and helping to make this and future simulations better. Any other use of this forum is not permitted, including but not limited to discussion of pricing policies, business practices, forum moderating policies, advertising of non-PMDG products, promotion of events, services or products that are not approved in advance by PMDG or any other topic deemed unacceptable by any forum administrator

12) HAVE FUN: This is the whole point of it all.
See more
See less

aviaserver CDU blank since 3.0.24 update

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • von
    replied
    Originally posted by marcom View Post
    Folks,

    an update of aviaServer has been released that adds compatibility for both aviaCDU and aviaOverhead for the latest version including the -600.

    Best Regards

    Mark
    Mark,
    Thanks.

    AVIA Server Version 18.5 working ok on the PMDG-600 [MSFS 1.26.5] on my setup.
    Last edited by von; 02Aug2022, 10:45.

    Leave a comment:


  • marcom
    replied
    Folks,

    an update of aviaServer has been released that adds compatibility for both aviaCDU and aviaOverhead for the latest version including the -600.

    Best Regards

    Mark

    Leave a comment:


  • Dr_Eddie
    replied
    Gents until the official SDK ships ( RR hinted it could be next week,) then this update broke the connections again. Once the SDK ships it should all be up and running and should stay that way.

    Leave a comment:


  • foxbau
    replied
    ​And although the b737 700 ovh does not seems to work properly...​
    .grafik.png

    Leave a comment:


  • DrVenkman
    replied
    Originally posted by Floridaman View Post
    The AviaCDU is not working with the -600. It says Connected to 737 NGXu in the server client on the tray by the clock but the display on my tablet is blank. It works fine with the -700. Is there an update coming for the Avia CDU client to make it compatible with the -600 or is a new license required?

    Brian J.
    Several of us have already noted that. Hopefully Aviaworx can get it updated soon.

    Leave a comment:


  • Floridaman
    replied
    The AviaCDU is not working with the -600. It says Connected to 737 NGXu in the server client on the tray by the clock but the display on my tablet is blank. It works fine with the -700. Is there an update coming for the Avia CDU client to make it compatible with the -600 or is a new license required?

    Brian J.
    Last edited by Floridaman; 30Jul2022, 23:29.

    Leave a comment:


  • 737NG4EVER
    replied
    Originally posted by Rev2010 View Post

    Yes I do. I managed to get it to work again by restoring my Cold & Dark and custom Default panel state files from a backup. But alas.... none of that matters now since after hours of troubleshooting this now I can't fly because Bing Maps has gone offline (says it's my connection but all tests show a steady 300mbps) and now I'm stuck on the menu trying to reconnect and can't get out of it to simply launch and use the Google Maps replacement app....

    Sometimes I wonder why I waste my time with this mess of software (meaning MSFS, not PMDG!).
    Good to know that you got it to work again. Thanks for sharing. What I do with my panel states is create my own from the default (spawn at a gate) one. And only use my own ones. What you should be paying attention before saving a panel is check that you don't have an active failure first.

    Leave a comment:


  • Rev2010
    replied
    Originally posted by 737NG4EVER View Post
    I imagine you already have this:
    [SDK]
    EnableDataBroadcast=1
    EnableCDUBroadcast.0=1
    EnableCDUBroadcast.1=1

    in the 737_Options.ini file right?
    Yes I do. I managed to get it to work again by restoring my Cold & Dark and custom Default panel state files from a backup. But alas.... none of that matters now since after hours of troubleshooting this now I can't fly because Bing Maps has gone offline (says it's my connection but all tests show a steady 300mbps) and now I'm stuck on the menu trying to reconnect and can't get out of it to simply launch and use the Google Maps replacement app....

    Sometimes I wonder why I waste my time with this mess of software (meaning MSFS, not PMDG!).

    Leave a comment:


  • 737NG4EVER
    replied
    I imagine you already have this:
    [SDK]
    EnableDataBroadcast=1
    EnableCDUBroadcast.0=1
    EnableCDUBroadcast.1=1

    in the 737_Options.ini file right?

    Leave a comment:


  • 737NG4EVER
    replied
    Originally posted by Rev2010 View Post

    From cold & dark?? Mine only works if I start from an already on state. Otherwise the panel on my tablet, phone, or any other source is blank. Input works but I have no screen. I don't know what to tell you man.
    Any panel state works for me.

    Leave a comment:


  • Rev2010
    replied
    Originally posted by 737NG4EVER View Post

    If you're with avia v18.3.0.0 and 737 v3.0.24, I don't know what to tell you man. Mine works 100 % with this versions.
    From cold & dark?? Mine only works if I start from an already on state. Otherwise the panel on my tablet, phone, or any other source is blank. Input works but I have no screen. I don't know what to tell you man.

    Leave a comment:


  • 737NG4EVER
    replied
    Originally posted by Rev2010 View Post
    Anyone else still having this issue? As of today I am now back to a blank FMC screen on my tablet (also tried my phone and different web browses, same result). Have the latest version of both AviaServer and PMDG 737. Was working, today nope. Rebooted, reinstalled Avia, etc. I found it works if I start from an already on state like Climb, but not working anymore from Cold & Dark or my saved Panel state. Been at this for hours trying to start a simple two hour flight. Reached out to Dev and he sent me version 18.1, same story, blank panel on cold & dark launch.
    If you're with avia v18.3.0.0 and 737 v3.0.24, I don't know what to tell you man. Mine works 100 % with this versions.

    Leave a comment:


  • Rev2010
    replied
    Anyone else still having this issue? As of today I am now back to a blank FMC screen on my tablet (also tried my phone and different web browses, same result). Have the latest version of both AviaServer and PMDG 737. Was working, today nope. Rebooted, reinstalled Avia, etc. I found it works if I start from an already on state like Climb, but not working anymore from Cold & Dark or my saved Panel state. Been at this for hours trying to start a simple two hour flight. Reached out to Dev and he sent me version 18.1, same story, blank panel on cold & dark launch.

    Leave a comment:


  • marcom
    replied
    Hi Wilfried,

    make sure you are running version 18.3 of aviaServer - this is the one that is compatible with the PMDG 737 update 3.0.24.
    If you are still running the old version, either wait for the automatic update (it takes two starts of aviaServer to update) or you can always download the latest version from www.aviaworx.com and reinstall the app. As long as you install into the same directory, your licenses will remain valid.

    Leave a comment:


  • BonairePilot
    replied
    What do you mean with "two pieces of software"? I upgraded the 737 to 3.0.24 the day it came out and I downloaded and installed the AviaServer update yesterday. After switching on the electics I still have to use the fuel pump switches to get the CDU's working in the add-on.

    Leave a comment:


  • rsrandazzo
    replied
    Wilfried-

    I suspect you have one of your two pieces of software updated, but not the other. They should be talking to one another normally if you have them both updated.

    Leave a comment:


  • BonairePilot
    replied
    Well, I downloaded the new version too, but the weird bug still remains (or is there a reason for these switches to function like this?). For the co-pilot CDU switch the RH AFT fuel pump, for the pilot CDU switch the LH FWD fuel pump.

    Leave a comment:


  • Rev2010
    replied
    I'm happy to report that, even though I needed to upgrade the PMDG 737 since I wanted to do my flight today, I haven't had issues with the latest PMDG update and my AviaCDU worked normally once again. Actually had a great flight, very successful and by the book

    Leave a comment:


  • 737NG4EVER
    replied
    Originally posted by [email protected] View Post
    For some reason it will only come on with the RH AFT fuel pump switched on. Most likely a small bug since the last update.

    Michael Haase
    Michael, download the newest version from today and you'll have it fixed: https://www.aviaworx.com/download

    Leave a comment:


  • mrgolfer70@sc.rr.com
    replied
    For some reason it will only come on with the RH AFT fuel pump switched on. Most likely a small bug since the last update.

    Michael Haase

    Leave a comment:


  • Rev2010
    replied
    Originally posted by rsrandazzo View Post
    You'll need to get the airplane and the aviaWorx software both updated, then you should be fine.
    Well, thanks to PMDG for not forcing updates automatically on us. I've emailed Marc about considered changing Avia software to not run updates automatically. It's really a disservice to the users to make updates happen automatically. Not all of us want to be beta testers....

    Leave a comment:


  • rsrandazzo
    replied
    Peter-

    I think your question is likely directed to Mark- but I can't imagine the poor fellow trying to support customers in his own place and then having to the same here.

    Let me take a stab at helping you:

    I suspect you decideed not to update the 737 but you are now running an updated aviaWorx product, which means they cannot talk to one another.

    You'll need to get the airplane and the aviaWorx software both updated, then you should be fine.

    Leave a comment:


  • Rev2010
    replied
    So yeah, I never updated my PMDG to the latest version that has all these new issues but my AviaCDU automatically updated and now I have a blank screen. What is going on??? Does the latest version only work with the latest PMDG 737? I don't want to update the plane just yet as I've read of several issues and my current version is working just fine for me.

    Anyone?

    Leave a comment:


  • marcom
    replied
    Folks,

    version 18.3 of aviaServer has just been pushed out - so now this issue is fixed. As to the flickering PFD - I can't see how it relates to aviaCDU but I believe there is a different thread on that topic you might want to follow.

    Leave a comment:


  • Masklin
    replied
    Originally posted by marcom View Post
    Folks,

    thanks to the very quick help from our friends over at PMDG, here is a preliminary version you can test:

    http://www.aviaworx.com/files/not_re...-22-004226.zip

    Note - it hasn't been fully tested, especially not in FSX/P3D and might break things there. Nonetheless, it should work in MSFS (both aviaCDU and aviaOverhead).

    Please have a go at it and feel free to report back either here or on AVSIM.

    Happy flying!
    For info, after installing the above update it solved for me the exec light remaining lit with aviaCDU but, for the very first time, ran into the flickering PFD issue. No idea if that was a coincidence or related to the update, sorry.

    Leave a comment:


  • CAPT Shark
    replied
    I'll have to test it out tomorrow!
    Thanks for the quick update!

    Leave a comment:


  • Flypops
    replied
    It's working. Thank you very much Mark, love this app!

    Leave a comment:


  • DrVenkman
    replied
    Originally posted by marcom View Post
    Folks,

    thanks to the very quick help from our friends over at PMDG, here is a preliminary version you can test:

    http://www.aviaworx.com/files/not_re...-22-004226.zip

    Note - it hasn't been fully tested, especially not in FSX/P3D and might break things there. Nonetheless, it should work in MSFS (both aviaCDU and aviaOverhead).

    Please have a go at it and feel free to report back either here or on AVSIM.

    Happy flying!
    Thanks, Mark! Seems to be working great. I did have to re-enter my license code, and it took a second to authenticate, but it worked.

    Leave a comment:


  • Flypops
    replied
    Mark,
    I installed the new zip and now it tells me 'no license found' when trying to use the keys on my tablet. I tried using my old key and it says it can only be used once. What do I do now?

    Leave a comment:


  • 737NG4EVER
    replied
    Just finished a quick test, all is working as it should, both CDU's and no EXEC light remaining ON anymore, it seems totally fixed. Thanks a lot again for the quick support.

    Leave a comment:

Working...
X