Announcement

Collapse

PMDG Forum Rules

1) SIGN YOUR POSTS. Since 1997, we have asked users to sign their real name, first and last, to all posts in the PMDG forum. We do this in order to keep conversations personal and familiar. You took the time to be here, we want to get to know you. This is one of the few rigid rules that we enforce regularly. We do so because we feel that forums in which users must engage one another personally are generally warmer, more collegial and friendly. Posts that are unsigned will be quietly removed without comment by the moderators, so to make your life easy- we recommend enabling your forum signature so that you never need to remember. Do this by clicking the username pull-down at the top right, then selecting "User Settings." You will find the signature editor on the ACCOUNT tab, about half way down the page. Look for "Edit Post Signature." Be sure to click the "Show Signatures" box.

2) BE NICE. We are all simmers here and no matter our differences of opinion, we share a common love of aviation, computing and simulation. Treat everyone else in the forum with respect even when you disagree. If someone frustrates you, walk away from the conversation or ask for a moderator to get involved. Speaking of Moderators, they prefer not to be treated as "The Thought Police" but if any behavior infringes on the enjoyment of another user or is otherwise considered to be unacceptable in the moderator's judgment, it will be addressed in keeping with our view of ensuring that this forum remains a healthy environment for all simmers.

3) BE LAWFUL: Any behavior that infringes upon the law, such as discussion or solicitation of piracy, threats, intimidation or abuse will be handled unsympathetically by the moderators. Threats and intimidation may, at the moderator's discretion, be provided to law enforcement for handling.

4) BE FACTUAL: When you post, always be factual. Moderators will remove posts that are determined not to be factually accurate.

5) RESPECT COPYRIGHTS: Posting of copyrighted material such as flight manuals owned by Boeing or various airlines is not allowed in this forum. If you have questions related to copyrighted material, please contact a forum moderator for clarification.

6) RESPECT PMDG: We love to hear what you like about our products. We also like to hear what you think can be improved, or what isn't working. Please do tell us and we will always treat your feedback with value. Just be sure to treat the team respectfully, as they do put a significant amount of effort into building and maintaining these great simulation products for you.

7) RESPECT PMDG DEVELOPERS: All of the developers will spend some time here. Given the ratio of developers-to-users, it simply isn't possible for us to answer every post and private message individually. Please know that we do try to read everything, but developer workload is simply too high to manage personal contact with tens-of-thousands of users simultaneously. In most cases, members of the development team will stick to conversations in the forum and will not answer private messages.

8) RESPECT OTHER DEVELOPERS: PMDG has always advocated for a strong development community and we have many friends within this community. Every developer offers something unique that helps to make the simming community larger and more vibrant. We insist that you treat our friends respectfully.

9) RESPECT MODERATORS: Moderators have a tough job, and none of them enjoy having to stomp out negativity. If a moderator has to weigh in to keep a thread peaceful, please respect that effort and refrain from giving the moderator any grief.

10) If you require official support for any of our products please open a support ticket through the support portal, https://support.precisionmanuals.com

11) This forum is designed primarily as a vehicle for the PMDG development team to interact with our customers, and for customers to interact with one another in a manner that is positive, supportive and assists in the general advancement of understanding the simulation and helping to make this and future simulations better. Any other use of this forum is not permitted, including but not limited to discussion of pricing policies, business practices, forum moderating policies, advertising of non-PMDG products, promotion of events, services or products that are not approved in advance by PMDG or any other topic deemed unacceptable by any forum administrator

12) HAVE FUN: This is the whole point of it all.
See more
See less

Where did Pilot Rankings Go?

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

    Where did Pilot Rankings Go?

    What happened to the pilot rankings below the photo? I just got promoted to flight crew and now it is gone?
    Paul Gugliotta
    13900K CPU - 4090 GPU

    #2
    Uh oh i noticed the same thing
    Alex Kulak
    PMDG Studier and flyer

    Comment


      #3
      Are you using Chrome by any chance? It seems to be isolated to that browser only
      Chris Makris (Olympic260)
      PMDG Technical Support
      http://www.pmdg.com

      Comment


        #4
        Originally posted by cmakris View Post
        Are you using Chrome by any chance? It seems to be isolated to that browser only
        i just updated mine last night, could very well be something in this update
        Alex Kulak
        PMDG Studier and flyer

        Comment


          #5
          I'm seeing crew ratings just fine on Firefox, so I agree that it's a browser issue.
          Chris Trott

          Comment


            #6
            Are we talking about the lines that say "flight crew," "senior flight crew," and "jumpseat rider"? If so, I'm seeing those just fine on Chrome.
            Mike Roth

            Comment


              #7
              clearing the cache on chrome doesnt do the trick either.. hmm it something with the newest update.. o well
              Alex Kulak
              PMDG Studier and flyer

              Comment


                #8
                I'm seeing the rank and stripes just fine. Google Chrome version 85.0.4183.121.
                Last edited by Anton Vind; 24Sep2020, 19:11.
                Anton Vind
                CPU: i9-9900K, GPU: RTX 2080 SUPER, RAM: 32 GB DDR4 3600 MHz, Storage: 4 TB SSD

                Comment


                  #9
                  Originally posted by Swaluver88 View Post
                  clearing the cache on chrome doesnt do the trick either.. hmm it something with the newest update.. o well
                  What version? I'm on 85.0.4183.121 on desktop.
                  Mike Roth

                  Comment


                    #10
                    Originally posted by Chaos81 View Post

                    What version? I'm on 85.0.4183.121 on desktop.
                    Thats the one I'm on my desktop and also my chrome isn't showing it on my phone either. Weird
                    Alex Kulak
                    PMDG Studier and flyer

                    Comment


                      #11
                      I'm using Chrome 85.0.4183.121, and the images show up just fine for me.
                      Tim Lincoln
                      My YouTube Channel

                      Comment


                        #12
                        Showing fine in Chrome to me however could be your security settings as the forum is served over https but the images over http.

                        cmakris - should be able to update the URLs in AdminCP > User Ranks if you have access and that sub-domain can be served over https...
                        Trevor Hannant

                        CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i9-10900K CPU @ 3.70GHz
                        GPU: Nvidia GTX960 (Yes, really - still!)
                        RAM: 32Gb

                        Comment


                          #13
                          Looks fine on my end.
                          Captain Kevin

                          Kevin Yang

                          Comment


                            #14
                            They pilot rankings are not there for me but Trevor has identified a good potential reason: a site half served via https and http can make chrome feel "iffy." DuckDuckGo does give the site a "B+" overall for privacy.
                            Jeff Bea

                            I am an avid globetrotter with my trusty Lufthansa B777F, Polar Air Cargo B744F, and Atlas Air B748F.

                            Comment


                              #15
                              Originally posted by TrevorHannant View Post
                              Showing fine in Chrome to me however could be your security settings as the forum is served over https but the images over http.

                              cmakris - should be able to update the URLs in AdminCP > User Ranks if you have access and that sub-domain can be served over https...
                              Trevor had tried that but they do not appear again as it seems.
                              Chris Makris (Olympic260)
                              PMDG Technical Support
                              http://www.pmdg.com

                              Comment


                                #16
                                Weird that this is happening. Maybe yiu can open a ticket with the forum provider chris?
                                Alex Kulak
                                PMDG Studier and flyer

                                Comment


                                  #17
                                  Originally posted by cmakris View Post

                                  Trevor had tried that but they do not appear again as it seems.
                                  The downloads sub-domain isn't covered under your main site's SSL certificate by the looks of it:

                                  http://downloads.pmdg.com/forum/Rank...SeniorCrew.png

                                  If you change the URL to https, you'll get a "Connection not private" message on screen (in Chrome certainly) so that sub-domain will need to be covered by SSL to properly resolve this.

                                  Not a vBulletin issue I'm afraid (I'll say the same thing in response to a ticket when the vBulletin site maintenance is complete... )
                                  Trevor Hannant

                                  CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i9-10900K CPU @ 3.70GHz
                                  GPU: Nvidia GTX960 (Yes, really - still!)
                                  RAM: 32Gb

                                  Comment


                                    #18
                                    Originally posted by TrevorHannant View Post

                                    The downloads sub-domain isn't covered under your main site's SSL certificate by the looks of it:

                                    http://downloads.pmdg.com/forum/Rank...SeniorCrew.png

                                    If you change the URL to https, you'll get a "Connection not private" message on screen (in Chrome certainly) so that sub-domain will need to be covered by SSL to properly resolve this.

                                    Not a vBulletin issue I'm afraid (I'll say the same thing in response to a ticket when the vBulletin site maintenance is complete... )
                                    Will pass the message to RSR
                                    Chris Makris (Olympic260)
                                    PMDG Technical Support
                                    http://www.pmdg.com

                                    Comment


                                      #19
                                      This issue was never resolved. The Pilot Rankings don't show up in Chrome, Explorer or Edge. It does show up on my i-pad and i-phone though. Very odd.
                                      Last edited by Paulyg123; 04Nov2022, 15:05. Reason: typo
                                      Paul Gugliotta
                                      13900K CPU - 4090 GPU

                                      Comment


                                        #20
                                        It shows for me in Chrome. You just need to modify Chrome's settings for the forum website to allow insecure content.
                                        Tim Lincoln
                                        My YouTube Channel

                                        Comment


                                          #21
                                          For Chrome..
                                          • On your computer, open Chrome .
                                          • At the top right, click More. Settings.
                                          • Click Privacy and security. Site Settings.
                                          • Click Additional content settings. Insecure content.
                                          • Next to "Allowed to show insecure content," click Add.
                                          • Enter the site's URL.
                                          • (I use https://forum.pmdg.com)

                                          Comment


                                          • Boeing 25-01
                                            Boeing 25-01 commented
                                            Editing a comment
                                            Thank you, this fixed the issue for me in Chrome.

                                          #22
                                          You can either allow insecure content in your browser or PMDG need to put an SSL certificate on the 'downloads' sub-domain
                                          Trevor Hannant

                                          CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i9-10900K CPU @ 3.70GHz
                                          GPU: Nvidia GTX960 (Yes, really - still!)
                                          RAM: 32Gb

                                          Comment


                                            #23
                                            Looks good for me.
                                            Pablo Vazquez
                                            Flight Attendant for a major US airline

                                            Comment


                                              #24
                                              For me I can see the rankings on Safari and Microsoft Edge.
                                              Sergio Gutierrez

                                              Comment


                                                #25
                                                That's it. I am not going to fly the 737 until this is fixed! I am sick and tired of things not working the way it is supposed to. I have no problems with my ranks over at Fenix, Aerosoft and Leonardo. I am pissed I tell you PISSED!
                                                Mark "Crabby" Crabtree AAL311 | PHL
                                                I7-9700KF | 2070 Super | Honeycomb Alpha/Bravo | MFG Crosswind

                                                Comment


                                                • rsrandazzo
                                                  rsrandazzo commented
                                                  Editing a comment
                                                  Mark- Perhaps a tablet might improve your mood? Not the flight deck kind. The kind the nice doctors give to our moderators after spending a day in the forum. :-) - RSR

                                                • Crabby
                                                  Crabby commented
                                                  Editing a comment
                                                  rsrandazzo Damn, for two seconds I thought I had won a new Ipad Pro.

                                                #26
                                                I know this is the least important issue here, but I followed TH454's advice and did what he suggested. I still don't get the pilot rankings to show up in any browser, in Chrome, Explorer or Edge. It does show up when using Firefox! It also does show up on my i-pad and i-phone and even my government issued work computer with really strong firewalls, but not this $400, 5 year old ACER home office computer. It begs me to think something else is set wrong. For the sake of science, I will continue my quest to save the world!
                                                Last edited by Paulyg123; 06Nov2022, 13:38.
                                                Paul Gugliotta
                                                13900K CPU - 4090 GPU

                                                Comment


                                                  #27
                                                  Originally posted by Paulyg123 View Post
                                                  I know this is the least important issue here, but I followed TH454's advice and did what he suggested. I still don't get the pilot rankings to show up in any browser, in Chrome, Explorer or Edge. It does show up when using Firefox! It also does show up on my i-pad and i-phone and even my government issued work computer with really strong firewalls, but not this $400, 5 year old ACER home office computer. It begs me to think something else is set wrong. For the sake of science, I will continue my quest to save the world!
                                                  Paul, FWIW
                                                  I'm on Win 10 Pro
                                                  Chrome Version 107.0.5304.88 (Official Build) (64-bit) Good luck on you quest.
                                                  AA_.png

                                                  Comment


                                                    #28
                                                    same version as you: Google Chrome; Here is my version!!


                                                    Chrome is up to date
                                                    Version 107.0.5304.88 (Official Build) (64-bit)​
                                                    Paul Gugliotta
                                                    13900K CPU - 4090 GPU

                                                    Comment


                                                    • TH454
                                                      TH454 commented
                                                      Editing a comment
                                                      The first time I did the setup I screwed up and added the the URL to
                                                      " NOT Allowed to show insecure content,"
                                                      Instead of the
                                                      "Allowed to show insecure content,"
                                                      If you are in the right place, I don't know what else to suggest.

                                                    #29
                                                    Originally posted by TH454 View Post
                                                    For Chrome..
                                                    • On your computer, open Chrome .
                                                    • At the top right, click More. Settings.
                                                    • Click Privacy and security. Site Settings.
                                                    • Click Additional content settings. Insecure content.
                                                    • Next to "Allowed to show insecure content," click Add.
                                                    • Enter the site's URL.
                                                    • (I use https://forum.pmdg.com)
                                                    Thanks! That worked for me.

                                                    Cheers,
                                                    Dan Zollner
                                                    Cheers,

                                                    Dan Zollner

                                                    Comment


                                                      #30
                                                      wotta a l........
                                                      cheers
                                                      john martin

                                                      Comment

                                                      Working...
                                                      X